play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Formula Prestige Motors

At Formula Prestige Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Formula Prestige Motors

Formula Prestige Motors
5
4.6

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Nigel J on 15 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Service was very good, friendly and efficient. Highly recommend. High quality product.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Jacob J on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Formula Prestige Motors is an excellent service, I heard about them through AutoTrader and thought the car I found (Citroen C1) stood out from the rest. I went to view the car and was extremely impressed, very good mileage and features at a good price! Bought the car there and then as I was so impressed. Very good service from a friendly and helpful dealer, would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    big thanks to adam

    By chrissy H on 30 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    baught a 4x4 which im very pleased with adam was good as gold sorted everything for me, as for my experience with part exchanging my seat leon supercopa i clearly got lied to and called my bluff, it needed headlights, rear spray job, jack points, sprayed wing mirrors ect ect so anyway i was told it was going to auction clearly lnew what he was doing it was going on the forcourt for 8992 very crafty but if thats how u make your money fair play just didnt have to lie to your customer i would of been happy with the truth. good luck with the leon.


  • 5

    Great service, fair price!

    By Hetty E on 19 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a Nissan qashqui which I’d say was fairly priced!! received great, friendly service from both joe and Adam! Down to earth guys, would defiantly recommend to family & friends looking to buy! Thanks to Adam for setting up the finance for us and for helping me set up the sat nav etc before setting off to Bristol!


  • 5

    A huge thank you to Adam

    By Lisa B on 06 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    A huge thank you to Adam for his assistance and knowledge yesterday on purchasing a vehicle. No pressure whatsoever would highly recommend the company.


  • 5

    VW part converted campervan

    By Penny K on 07 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchasing experience was a bit mixed. Bought a fantastic VW part converted campervan. Beautifully sprayed and great quality rock and roll bed with matching chairs. Interaction with the garage was great during the exchange. They were more than accommodating and flexible with me. However, a few things went wrong pretty soon....only received one key (was told this on the day of purchase. My fault for being naive and assuming their would be two and not confirming this beforehand), the front headlight was out (it was summer so didn’t notice it straight away) the EGR valve needed to be replaced (quite soon after it was purchased and had an MOT in June 2018 and clearly showed up in a diagnostics report which was run by an RAC rescue vehicle while I had sadly broken down on the M6 in August 2018) and today my battery has gone flat which is the second time it’s needed a jump start (October 2018). Think I was blindsided by style over substance.

    Reply from Formula Prestige Motors on 08/10/18

    Hi Penny - Thanks for the review on the VW Campervan you bought, hope you enjoyed the summer and had some good trips in it! Sorry to hear that you had a few slight issues with the van, unfortunately the van is 6 Years old and these things can happen hence why we MOT and service them before point of sale. Hopefully they are only slight problems though and all sorted now so that you can carry on enjoying your van. Many thanks Joe


  • 5

    Terrible service

    By Jocelyn C on 09 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Horrendous! There was a scratch on the car which I didn’t not see until I left the dealer. Texted straight away, had no response. The mileage on the car was different to what was quoted. Quoted 24000 on agreement, realised it was over 27,000 in the car. Had to get the finance on my partners name not because I have poor credit history bu because we just got a mortgage. Dealer is full of lies, will tell you they will give your car a wax coat and all that but all lies. Close brothers premium finance company they use are the same as the dealer, totally rubbish. I belive the car I purchased was used whilst it was awaiting collection. Would not recommend. Please do your research before buying. Wish I did! Shame as you cannot add more then one comment as the dealer will respond with more lies.

    Reply from Formula Prestige Motors on 18/06/18

    Hi Jocelyn - Thanks for the review on the lovely 2015 BMW 435d you bought. You text me 2 weeks after you bought the car about a small scratch you noticed. Unfortunately the scratch was not there when you drove the car away so we can not cover the cost of this. The cars mileage increased by 14 miles as we took it to BMW to be serviced ready for you, obviously we had to drive it there. It was advertised with the correct mileage and the same as your invoice. Close Brothers Finance accepted you after your bank declined you because of your poor credit history - how can you complain about that? You were over the moon after we finally got you accepted and couldn’t wait to collect the car. I even filled the car up with diesel and opened until late for you. If you were not happy with any of these things at point of sale then you did not have to take the car but you were very happy with everything. Any problems you’d like to discuss then please give me a call. Many Thanks Joe


  • 5

    Would not recommend

    By Jocelyn C on 09 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Horrendous! Left a review elsewhere, The dealer responded with more lies! There was a scratch on the car which I didn’t not see until I left the dealer. Texted straight away, had no response. The mileage on the car was different to what was quoted. Quoted 24000 on agreement, realised it was over 27,000 in the car. My credit history is not poor! Just bought a house therefore had to get the finance on my partners name. Dealer is full of lies, will tell you they will give your car a wax coat and all that but all lies. Close brothers premium finance company they use are the same as the dealer, totally rubbish. I belive the car I purchased was used whilst it was awaiting collection. Would not recommend. Please do your research before buying. Wish I did! He will probably respond with more lies but can’t always fool everyone.

    Reply from Formula Prestige Motors on 25/06/18

    Hi Please could you delete this review as the customer has posted two reviews and I have replied to the other. Thanks Joe


  • 5

    First class service

    By Andrew E on 09 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought an Audi TT today from formula prestige motors ,it’s the best service I have ever received in all the years I’ve been buying cars .joe and his staff couldn’t have done more to make the buying process so easy .i would highly recommend anyone thinking of there next purchase to go along and have a chat with this professional team .


  • 5

    Fiat 500 good customer service

    By Lynn F on 30 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My fiat 500 was waiting to be viewed at appointment time. All round good customer service. Went the extra mile to make the transition to my new car a great experience.