play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Formula Prestige Motors

At Formula Prestige Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Formula Prestige Motors

Formula Prestige Motors
5
4.7

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Service!

    By Rezwana C on 28 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Joe is very friendly and very accommodating - I was able to view the car after hours and also after purchase the car was delivered to me. Any queries were answered promptly. The actual car was in great condition and so far no problems! Would recommend!


  • 5

    Honest and up front

    By Sally C on 25 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Joe was lovely. Nothing was too much trouble and coffee wasn't bad either. Really nice chap. Would recommend


  • 5

    Friendly professional service

    By Peter B on 20 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and approachable, no pushy selling. Would recommend Joe if you're looking for a clean and honest cat


  • 5

    A very good buying experience.

    By Stephanie H on 05 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a very nice Fiat 500 Twinair from Formula Prestige Motors. The car was beautifully presented and was just as it appeared in the photographs. I am very pleased with the car and service I received from this garage - particularly because, due to heavy traffic, I arrived very late from Southampton. Also, Joe let me test drive a second car in order to compare and confirm what car suited me better - which I really appreciated. Thank you very much Joe!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By James E on 30 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with Joe at Formula Prestige, very helpful throughout, quick to call or email back and also provided a no nonsense service making everything straight forward and easy. One nice touch to mention, I had forgotten my parking permit so Joe let me know that it had been posted 1st class back to me within 2 days. Overall excellent service and would use again.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Nigel J on 15 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Service was very good, friendly and efficient. Highly recommend. High quality product.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Jacob J on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Formula Prestige Motors is an excellent service, I heard about them through AutoTrader and thought the car I found (Citroen C1) stood out from the rest. I went to view the car and was extremely impressed, very good mileage and features at a good price! Bought the car there and then as I was so impressed. Very good service from a friendly and helpful dealer, would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Terrible service

    By Jac G on 07 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible, sadly the dealership has tried to twist the story on the service they gave, there is much more to this and there is proof that this dealership has made an agreement but has not paid the full monies they owe. The car was supposed to have had a service, we caught the dealer out and proved that the service had not been carried out, since then they have had three reasons why the service was not carried out, basically the car I bought is good now, however to get it to the standard it should have been in the first place has cost us a lot of time and cost. Should you really have to pay 21k for a car and then have to spend money to put things right which were hidden prior to sale.


  • 5

    Very poor service

    By Phil G on 06 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really poor after sales service at Formula Prestige Motors, in fact horrendous after service. promised a refund then moved the goal posts. formula said the car had a service, I checked back home in Manchster with a garage as the car was sluggish coming home, the state of the filters and oil were appalling, then they said it didnt need one thats why it wasnt done. Wheels were a mess as lacquer coming off, couldnt tell at garage as they were wet and dirty, they agreed to pay towards the job to refurbish them, however they have now renagued on the deal although they agreed on an email that they would pay towards having them refurbished.ha ha they said on an email they would look great as black wheels painted, I had them painted black away from the original finish, now they say they are not paying because they are painted black ! Be very careful these people seem nice up but our experience has been really bad . Warranty, really poor, only would give verbally, then changed what they said.

    Reply from Formula Prestige Motors on 06/04/18

    Hi Phil - thanks again for another review We've paid you £240 to have your car serviced (which was not due) as a good will gesture. You are now complaining about the condition of your wheels on a car that you purchased, inspected and test drove from our indoor showroom. Your are trying to get more money from us to have your wheels painted black (you part exchanged a car with Black wheels so this is obviously your preferred choice and you are trying to get us to pay for it) As a company we strive to keep all our customers happy - as you can see from all our positive reviews this is the case but unfortunately some people you cannot please. Many Thanks Joe


  • 5

    Fiat 500 good customer service

    By Lynn F on 30 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My fiat 500 was waiting to be viewed at appointment time. All round good customer service. Went the extra mile to make the transition to my new car a great experience.