play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Formula Prestige Motors

At Formula Prestige Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Formula Prestige Motors

Formula Prestige Motors
5
4.7

Based on 35 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great dealership

    By Lucy G on 10 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I chose to visit Formula Prestige Motors due to its good reviews compared to other car garages and I wasn't disappointed. Joe was super friendly and not at all pushy and really quick to respond to any queries. From viewing the car on a Sunday, I drove it home the next day. Love my new car and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Extremely happy with formula prestige.

    By Alex H on 29 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and professional from start to finish. I received excellent customer service throughout my purchase and am very happy with my whole experience that formula prestige provided.


  • 5

    Great Service!

    By Rezwana C on 28 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Joe is very friendly and very accommodating - I was able to view the car after hours and also after purchase the car was delivered to me. Any queries were answered promptly. The actual car was in great condition and so far no problems! Would recommend!


  • 5

    Honest and up front

    By Sally C on 25 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Joe was lovely. Nothing was too much trouble and coffee wasn't bad either. Really nice chap. Would recommend


  • 5

    Friendly professional service

    By Peter B on 20 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and approachable, no pushy selling. Would recommend Joe if you're looking for a clean and honest cat


  • 5

    A very good buying experience.

    By Stephanie H on 05 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a very nice Fiat 500 Twinair from Formula Prestige Motors. The car was beautifully presented and was just as it appeared in the photographs. I am very pleased with the car and service I received from this garage - particularly because, due to heavy traffic, I arrived very late from Southampton. Also, Joe let me test drive a second car in order to compare and confirm what car suited me better - which I really appreciated. Thank you very much Joe!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By James E on 30 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with Joe at Formula Prestige, very helpful throughout, quick to call or email back and also provided a no nonsense service making everything straight forward and easy. One nice touch to mention, I had forgotten my parking permit so Joe let me know that it had been posted 1st class back to me within 2 days. Overall excellent service and would use again.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Nigel J on 15 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Service was very good, friendly and efficient. Highly recommend. High quality product.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Jacob J on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Formula Prestige Motors is an excellent service, I heard about them through AutoTrader and thought the car I found (Citroen C1) stood out from the rest. I went to view the car and was extremely impressed, very good mileage and features at a good price! Bought the car there and then as I was so impressed. Very good service from a friendly and helpful dealer, would definitely recommend!


  • 5

    Terrible service

    By Jocelyn C on 09 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Horrendous! There was a scratch on the car which I didn’t not see until I left the dealer. Texted straight away, had no response. The mileage on the car was different to what was quoted. Quoted 24000 on agreement, realised it was over 27,000 in the car. Had to get the finance on my partners name not because I have poor credit history bu because we just got a mortgage. Dealer is full of lies, will tell you they will give your car a wax coat and all that but all lies. Close brothers premium finance company they use are the same as the dealer, totally rubbish. I belive the car I purchased was used whilst it was awaiting collection. Would not recommend. Please do your research before buying. Wish I did! Shame as you cannot add more then one comment as the dealer will respond with more lies.

    Reply from Formula Prestige Motors on 18/06/18

    Hi Jocelyn - Thanks for the review on the lovely 2015 BMW 435d you bought. You text me 2 weeks after you bought the car about a small scratch you noticed. Unfortunately the scratch was not there when you drove the car away so we can not cover the cost of this. The cars mileage increased by 14 miles as we took it to BMW to be serviced ready for you, obviously we had to drive it there. It was advertised with the correct mileage and the same as your invoice. Close Brothers Finance accepted you after your bank declined you because of your poor credit history - how can you complain about that? You were over the moon after we finally got you accepted and couldn’t wait to collect the car. I even filled the car up with diesel and opened until late for you. If you were not happy with any of these things at point of sale then you did not have to take the car but you were very happy with everything. Any problems you’d like to discuss then please give me a call. Many Thanks Joe